What is a Monthly Plan?
Usually, Light Request translation results are made publicly available on the internet. However, by subscribing to the Monthly Plan of 1650 yen (tax incl.) per month, you could set up to make the translation results private.
When a translation result is made private, it can only be viewed by the client and the freelancer who finished the translation.
Using the Monthly Plan
How to subscribe
You can subscribe to the Monthly Plan from the Prices and Plans page (*login required).
After confirming the details of the Light Request Private Plan (Monthly Plan), click on [Purchase with PayPal]
Once the payment has been processed, you can now use the private option.
To make a Request Private
A check box with the private option will appear on the right-hand side of the new Light Request page. If you check it off, the Request will become private and will not be viewable on the internet.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. When will the coupon credit be posted to my account?
Coupon credits that were purchased will be posted to your account once your PayPal payment has been confirmed. Coupon credits that come with the Monthly Plan (Light Request Private Plan) will be posted on the same day of the month from the day it was first posted.
Q. What happens if you do not use up the Monthly Plan coupon credits?
Any coupon credits that were not used during the current month will be automatically carried over to the following month. The expiration date of the credit coupons is 6 months from the purchase date.
Q. Is it possible to make previously listed Light Requests private?
Yes, it is.
However, please note that it will cost 330 yen (tax incl.) worth of coupon credits per Request to make it private. This is a flat rate regardless of whether you are subscribed to the Monthly Plan or not.
- Open the past Light Request page that you would like to make private, and click on [Change to Private]. A [Change to Private] popup message will appear. If you agree to the usage of 330 yen worth of coupon credits, click [Edit].
With these steps, the Request can be changed from public to private.
- After clicking on [Edit], a notification indicating the change will show up at the top of the screen. If you see a key image next to the title of the Request, it means that the Request is now set as private.
Q. How do I change or cancel the plan?
Changing or cancelling the plan can be made through the Prices and Plans page, same as subscribing.
Q. If I cancel the Monthly Plan, how long will the private option be available?
Once you cancel the Monthly Plan, the private option will become unavailable immediately after the cancellation process is complete. Please note that this is effective regardless of the usage period left in your plan.
The Monthly Plan usage period is a month from the day the coupon credits were first added to your account, and it is automatically renewed unless it is canceled.
Article is closed for comments.