Canceling Jobs that Haven't Yet Started
- Once you have posted a job, you can see it from your 'All Requests' page.
- If a job hasn't been taken by any freelancer, then it can be canceled. You cannot cancel a job if a freelancer has already started working on it.
- Click on the job you would like to cancel.
- On the next page, you can cancel the job by clicking the "cancel" button.
Canceling Jobs That Have Already StartedIf you have already hired a freelancer for a job, then you must send them a cancellation request as follows.
- Click "... More"
- Select "Cancel Contact"
- Input the reason for cancellation
- The freelancer accepted your cancellation request.
- Two weeks passed since your cancellation request, without any response from the freelancer (automatic).
RefundsOnce you have successfully canceled the job, the money you have spent on it will be refunded to your Conyac account. You will be able to use the funds for other new jobs on Conyac.
You can check for your refund as follows:
- Click "Order History" at the top of your homepage.
- Click the amount under "Coupon Credit" (only for Standard/Light requests)" or "New Purchase" to check the money spent/refunded.
- Your refunded amount will appear in green on the new page.